Announcing the 2017 Shortlists

We are delighted to announce the shortlists for the 2017 Digital Masters Awards. This year’s nominees – from both digital pure-plays and larger organisations undergoing transformation – represent the very best of Europe’s digital talent.

The winners of the 11 Green Cubes have been determined by a distinguished judging panel, chaired by Daniel Waterhouse of Balderton, and will be announced at a ceremony in Central London on Thursday 25th May, in front of 1,000 of Europe’s most high-profile digital executives, entrepreneurs, board members and investors.

Many thanks to our Digital Masters Partners, EY, Silicon Valley Bank, Cooley, Beringea, Innogy Innovation Hub and Tech City UK, and congratulations to those who made the shortlists.

CEO of the Year

Hugo Burge, CEO, Momondo
Nicolas Brusson, CEO & Co-founder, BlaBlaCar
Jacob de Geer, CEO & Founder, iZettle
Samir Desai, CEO & Co-founder, Funding Circle
Nicole Eagan, CEO, Darktrace
Robert Gentz, CEO & Co-founder, Zalando
Demis Hassabis, CEO & Founder, DeepMind
Taavet Hinrinkus, CEO & Co-founder, TransferWise
Ilkka Paananen, CEO, Supercell
Dominik Richter, CEO & Founder, HelloFresh
Sebastian Siemiatowski, CEO & Founder, Klarna
Jason Stockwood, CEO, Simply Business
Gillian Tans, CEO,
Pieter Van Der Does, CEO & Co-Founder, Adyen
Gareth Williams, CEO & Co-founder, Skyscanner

Excellence in General Management

Roy Blanga, MD International, Deliveroo
Knut Frängsmyr, COO, Klarna
Polina Frolova-Montano, COO, JOB TODAY
Thomas Griesel, Founder & International COO, HelloFresh
Sam Halse, COO, Adyen
Annabel Kilner, Commercial Director, MADE.COM
Stefano Maruzzi, VP EMEA, GoDaddy
Gerrit Müller, President International, TechStyle
Jose Ojeda, COO, Lyst
Jason Weston, Director, Prime Now UK, Amazon

Excellence in Commercial Management

Giorgio Belloli, CCO, Farfetch
John Crossan, VP Sales, EMEA, Zendesk
Bruce Fair, Chief Revenue Officer, MetaPack
Gregory Gazagne, EVP, Criteo
Nigel Gilbert, VP Strategic Development EMEA, AppNexus
Gavin Jackson, MD EMEA, Amazon Web Services
Jon Notley, Commercial Director, ZPG
Michael Rouse, CCO, Klarna
Sean Sewell, Business Development Director, Performance Horizon
Robert Whiteside, VP Sales, GoCardless

Excellence in Finance

Helen Ashton, CFO, ASOS
Benoit Fouilland, CFO, Criteo
Christian Gaertner, Group CFO, HelloFresh
Philip Green, CFO, Deliveroo
Elliot Jordan, CFO, Farfetch
Alan Martin, CFO, Momondo
Barry McCarthy, CFO, Spotify
Tracy Sambrook, CFO, Nutmeg
Willem Van Wijmen, CFO, Catawiki
Ingo Uytdehaage, CFO, Adyen

Excellence in Technology

David Craelius, Group CTO, Evolution Gaming
Bryan Dove, CTO, Skyscanner
Fernando Fanton, Chief Product & Technology Officer, Just Eat
Carles Grau Molto, CTO, Letgo
Shane Legg, Chief Scientist, Deepmind
Arnout Schuijff, CTO, Adyen
Cipriano Sousa, CTO, Farfetch
Robin Spira, CTO, Fanduel
Omar Tayeb, Founder, Blippar
Robin Whyte, Global VP Engineering, Anaplan

Excellence in Product

Josh Crossick, VP Global Product,
Frédéric Dermer, Head of Product, BlaBlaCar
Todd Haushalter, CPO, Evolution Gaming
Carolin Krenzer, VP & Studio General Manager, King
Niv Liran, CPO, Auto1 Group
Ephraim Luft, CPO, Farfetch
Grant Smith, VP Product Management, Deliveroo
Gustav Söderström, CPO, Spotify
Eric Tholomé, Product Management Director, Google
David Vismans, CPO,

Excellence in People & Talent

Martine Buis-Klink, Global HR Director, Adyen
Ruth Chandler, Chief People Officer, Skyscanner
Anouk Geertsma, Head of HR EMEA,
Anna Fredrixon, Chief Human Resources Officer, Truecaller
Sophie Froment, SVP Human Resources, CCP Games
Sian Keane, VP Talent & People, Farfetch
Wendy Murphy, Senior Director, HR EMEA, LinkedIn
Kristen Trubey, Director of Talent, Netflix
Noor van Boven, VP, Global Head of People, Soundcloud
Frauke von Polier, SVP People & Organisation, Zalando

Excellence in Marketing

Maximilian Backhaus, Global CMO, HelloFresh
Alistair Daly, CMO, On the Beach
Barnaby Dawe, Global CMO, Just Eat
Mariano Dima, Global CMO, HomeAway
Gareth Helm, CMO, ZPG
Simon Morris, Global Creative Director, Amazon
Pepijn Rijvers, CMO,
Joby Russell, CMO,
Inés Ures, CMO, Treatwell
Angela Watts, VP Marketing & Communications, Spotify

Excellence in Transformational Leadership

Nina Bhatia, MD, Connected Home (Hive), Centrica
Bertrand Bodson, Chief Digital & Marketing Officer, Sainsbury’s Argos
Andrew Brem, CDO, Aviva
Sean Cornwell, CDO, Travelex
Rian Liebenberg, CTO, Schibsted Media Group
Mayank Prakash, Chief Digital & Information Officer, Department for Work and Pensions
Lubomira Rochet, CDO, L’Oréal
Ian Rogers, CDO, LVMH
Sigridur Sigurdardottir, MD, Chief Customer and Innovation Officer, Santander
Carlos Torres Vila, CEO, BBVA

Excellence in Transformational Marketing

Zaid Al-Qassab, Chief Brand & Marketing Officer, BT
Nina Bibby, CMO, O2
Kerris Bright, CMO, Virgin Media
Dan Brooke, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer, Channel 4
Peter Charles, Head of Marketing, UK, Red Bull
Johnny Devitt, CMO, Paddy Power Betfair
Craig Inglis, Customer Director, John Lewis
Sarah Manley, CMO, Burberry
Troy Warfield, Director, Customer Experience, British Airways
Keith Weed, Chief Marketing & Communication Officer, Unilever

Excellence in Transformational Data

Jim Anning, Head of Data & Analytics, British Gas
Sanjeevan Bala, Head of Planning & Analytics, Channel 4
Marco Bressan, Chief Data Scientist, BBVA
Andrew Day, Chief Data Officer, Sainsbury’s
Elisabeth Ling, SVP Analytics, Elsevier
Tony Mooney, MD Insight & Decision Science, Sky
Alex Owens, VP Global Head of Data & Analytics, Unilever
Harry Powell, Head of Advanced Data Analytics, Barclays
Heather Savory, Director General for Data Capability, Office of National Statistics
Katia Walsh, Chief Global Data & Analytics Officer, Vodafone